MARCH FAVORITES

So the month of March has lone gone by and we have already bid adieu to half of the month of April…but still my fingers were itching to type a post for you guys on my March Favorites. Hence here I am πŸ˜‰ I personally LOVE reading or watching the Favorites post or video as it is a great way to get mini reviews on a lot of products which are also working wonderfully on others. One gets great insight and knowledge on a variety of products and if one is sensible enough, you can make a list of the products which interest you and check them out at you leisure.

So without further ado lets roll the list down for you lovelies πŸ™‚

  1. REAL TECHNIQUES EXPERT FACE BRUSH

march faves 007.jpg

For a seamless and hassle free blending of face products, this brush is just perfect. Why is it my favorite?

  • Easy to use.
  • Light weight.
  • Blends foundation, BB Cream seamlessly.
  • With this brush, little product goes a long way.

 

2.Β NIVEA FACIAL CLEANSING WIPES.

march faves 006.jpg

An important staple in any makeup junkies stash. Make-up wipes are an essential item and why I am crushing on these particular ones by NIVEA?

  • Gentle on face.
  • Takes the make-up off in a jiffy.
  • There are two sides to these wipes, one is plain and the other side is raised so when one uses that side, one feels as the face is having a mild exfoliation πŸ™‚

 

3.Β JORDANA COLOR EXTEND EYELINER PENCIL

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Arm swatch of Jordana Eye Pencil

march faves 004.jpg

march faves 005.jpgThis is an absolutely amazing eyeliner pencil. I like this so much. Why? Read on to find out..;)

  • Very good pigmentation.
  • Doesn’t smudge or streak.
  • Long wearing.
  • Gives the effect of an actual liquid matte black eyeliner.
  • Completely Matte.
  • Easy to use.

 

4.Β GARNIER BB CREAM

march faves 008.jpg

march faves 009.jpg

Hand swatch

march faves 010.jpg

Blended

I have been using this and ONLY this BB Cream for the following reasons:

  • Very light weight.
  • Good consistency for summers.
  • Blends beautifully.

 

5.Β NARS BLUSH IN ORGASM.

march faves 017.jpg

march faves 018.jpg

march faves 019.jpg

This blush is my all time favorite ❀ although I also own the dupes of this Cult favorite blush, but I feel nothing comes close to this as it is:

  • The perfect blend of peachy-pink color.
  • The shimmer in it is subtle and gorgeous.
  • I feel it is flattering on SO many skin tones.
  • Sits beautifully on the skin.
  • Isn’t patchy or streaky.

 

6.Β JORDANA TWIST AND SHINE BALM STAIN IN TROPICAL FRENZY

march faves 013.jpg

march faves 015.jpg

  • Pocket Friendly.
  • Good Color pay off.
  • Staying power is good.
  • Nice everyday wearable Pink color.

 

7.Β JORDANA TWIST AND SHINE BALM STAIN IN TERA-CRAVE

march faves 011.jpg

march faves 016.jpg

march faves 012.jpg

march faves 014.jpg

Swatches L to R Jordana Twist and Shine Balm stains Tropical Frenzy and Tera-crave

This Particular shade is unique in itself. I would say this is MLBB ( my lips but better) shade for me.

  • Looks brown but changes into a rosy-brownΒ color.
  • Staying power is good.
  • Leaves behind a sexy rose flush to the lips.
  • Moisurizing on the lips.

 

8.Β ESSENCE BLUSH CINDERALLA

march faves 020.jpg

march faves 021.jpg

march faves 022.jpg

march faves 023.jpg

  • Pretty Pink Color.
  • Great for everyday use.
  • No Fallout.
  • Isn’t Patchy or Streaky.
  • Decent staying power.
  • Love the Packaging.

 

9.Β REVLON COLORBURST BALM STAIN IN CHERRY

march faves 024.jpg

march faves 025.jpg

march faves 026.jpg

march faves 027.jpg

  • Perfect Cherry red color.
  • Not too bright, not too muted.
  • Very good staying power.
  • Leaves behind a healthy stain on the lips.
  • Good color pay off.
  • Very moisturizing.

 

10.Β REVLON COLORBURST BALM STAIN IN HONEY

march faves 028.jpg

march faves 032.jpg

march faves 029.jpg

march faves 030.jpg

march faves 031.jpg

  • Very moisturizing.
  • Very good every day use color.
  • Natural and not too bright on the lips.
  • Very good color pay off.
  • Leaves behind a subtle mauve-y color on the lips.

 

So this sums up my Favorites for the month of March πŸ™‚ Hope you guys enjoyed this.

Take care

MAHA ❀

 

17 thoughts on “MARCH FAVORITES

  1. Hi, first of all, wanted to say thatΒ your monthly favourites posts are something that I very much look forward to and I am glad that you finally took out the time to put up your March favourites,Β so thanks a lot! πŸ™‚ Anyway, during my internet search for cheaper alternatives for Clinique Chubby Sticks, which I think are wonderful but not enough to justify their extremely high prices, Jordana Twist and Shine Balms recently caught my eye and now, after your positive review, I have finally decided to get some πŸ™‚ Since I am very much into nudes these days so I plan to first buy Nude Chic and since I like pinkish-brown shades, which you described Tera CraveΒ to be, so will also get that one and while I am at it, I think I will get Sweet Pink as well πŸ™‚ By the way, speaking of lip balms, have you tried Maybelline Baby Lips? I have heard mixed opinions about them and would like to get your feedback too, thanks again πŸ™‚Β 

    Like

    1. Thank you so much ❀ Yes I have tried Maybelline baby lips. The electric pink one is great. I personally have had no issues and it doesn’t cracked my lips what so ever. I shall be doing a post on favorite lip balms and baby lips will definitely be in it.

      Like

      1. Hey, that’s great, looking forward to the post on lip balms πŸ™‚ And thanks for sharing your thoughts on Maybelline Baby Lips, recently noticed Cherry Me in a store near my place and now will definitely get it πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. RT brushes are soooo good! I really want to get my hands on this face expert brush. Your post reminded me of how I have lost my Jordana Eye Liner Pencil, it was my favorite and the only pencil that didn’t smudge on me. Essence Cinderella blush looks so pretty! I’m all about it’s packaging. So want to try the Revlon Balm stains! πŸ˜€ x

    Like

    1. Spot on Momina. RT Brushes are just perfect. I myself discovered this too late. πŸ˜‰ And yes you should definitely try the revlon balm stains. I got my sister hooked on these πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Nivea wipes are the best. I have used these and the ones for dry skin but I prefer the latter as they seem to be oil based so wipe everything off more effectively! πŸ˜‰ Jordana pencil is hands down the best kajal pencil I have come across in a long time and I wish the brand gets more exposure locally as it seems quite underrated. As for the Garnier BB cream, I was always on the fence about it but on good skin days, I love how it glides and blends on my skin! πŸ™‚ x

    Jadirah Sarmad at Jasmine Catches Butterflies ʚϊɞ

    Like

Leave a Reply

